Win the September books of the month!

Competition Ended - For More Competitions Like This Please Click Here

Win the September books of the month!

50 prizes to be won!

Luxuriate in the last of the soft summer sunshine. It’s the perfect time to think about the books you’re going to curl up with outdoors while you still can. Whether it’s a heart-pounding psychological thriller, a touching tale of loss or an unconventional romance, the latest books to hit the shelves are sure to keep you engrossed.

Elizabeth Heathcote’s Undertow is a heart-pounding psychological thriller that’s perfect for fans of Disclaimer and Apple Tree Yard. Carmen is happily married to Tom, but she knows she’ll always live in the shadow of another woman - not Tom’s polite, determinedly respectable ex-wife Laura, but the lover that ended his first marriage: Zena. Zena who was shockingly beautiful. Zena who drowned swimming late one night. Carmen can overlook her husband's dead mistress . . . until she starts to suspect that he might have been the person who killed her.

What happens when love, marriage and children don't come in the expected order? The dazzling, delightful new novel First Comes Love that's quintessential Emily Giffin, from the Number One New York Times bestselling author of Something Borrowed.

Number One Kindle bestseller Kathryn Hughes second novel, The Secret, is a beautiful, tear-jerking novel which will be cherished by all those thousands of readers who lost their hearts to The Letter. Mary has been nursing a secret. Forty years ago, she made a choice that would change her world for ever, and alter the path of someone she holds dear.

Set Me Free by Hina Belitz depicts the powerful relationship between a brother and a sister forced to flee their home in fear of their lives. It shines a gentle light into the shadows of life and shows how sometimes reaching out to the world is all it takes to set you free ...

For author Q&As, reading group guides and insights behind bestselling women’s fiction, go to Bookends and join the conversation on its Facebook page and Twitter.

Terms & Conditions

Prizes

The Secret by Kathryn Hughes, Set Me Free by Hina Belitz, First Comes Love by Emily Giffin, Undertow by Elizabeth Heathcote x50

New Members - Join Marie Claire Competition Club today for Free.

For your chance to enter:

Win the September books of the month!


/ /

Use the box below to select your address.

If your address is not found when the correct postcode has been entered, please contact us.

There was an issue finding your address with the provided postcode.

Please contact us if the probem persists.

Your personal details are safe with us.
Privacy Policy - Terms & Conditions - Rules of Play